International yacht training

Superyacht Crew Academy was the first International Yacht Training partner in Australia.

FAT CATZ website template

International Yacht training worldwide

International Yacht Training Worldwide certificates are recognised by 25 governments worldwide, all major yacht insurance companies and by the Maritime Coastguard Agency of the United Kingdom (MCA).

IYT can also provide course graduates with the Irish International Certificate of Competence recognised throughout Europe inland and coastal waterways.

Government Approval List


Maritime Coastguard Agency of the United Kingdom Red Ensign Countries

  • Great Britain
  • Cayman Islands
  • Bermuda
  • Isle of Man
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Guernsey
  • Jersey
  • Turks and Caicos
  • Scotland
  • Wales
  • N. Ireland
  • Anguilla
  • Gibraltar
  • Falkland Islands
  • St. Helena
  • Monserrat

Other Countries

  • U.S.A. (as dual certification)
  • Marshall Islands
  • Ireland
  • Bahamas
  • Lebanon
  • W. Australia (as dual certification )
  • Queensland (as dual certification )
  • New South Wales (as dual certification)
  • Poland

IYT continues to apply for commercial recognition in other countries.